Cafe Caw

ImageImageImage

 

 My waffle wanderings continue….this time it takes me to place that opened last monday from what I understand (09.09.13). Of course I discovered it from just wandering around. First ambiance, its quaint and very comfortable. Next the desserts, the servings are big and the prices VERY REASONABLE. The taste…well there were a lot of desserts to choose from but I was fortunate to have a friend with me so we shared a waffle with ice cream and  a chocolate chip cookie. 

The waffle…presentation was excellent. The taste… tasted good, but I found the texture  to be spongy, my personal preference is a waffle that is slightly brown so its cripsy on the edges. However, my friend loved it and she already told me was telling her sister to pack her clothes since she plans to live at Cafe Caw. Unfortunately for her they close at 12am.  The chocolate cookie…not bad all big serving and tasty.

Cafe Caw, a place to add to your list of places to visit and have some dessert.

Located inside Café Caw, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines, 6000

418101210:00 am – 12:00 am

 

Leave a Reply

