Mr. India, Gaisano Country Mall, Banilad, Cebu

ImageImage

Mr. India! Its been around since July 2012, but it just recently showed up on my radar when I developed a craving for indian food started exploring. So far I have found 3 places. Firozian, Ivan’s Cuisine, and now Mr. India (see reviews). First ambiance, There are pictures of India on the walls, an easy to look at menu with pictures to help newbies to the cuisine like me, a wide selection and the waitresses are even dressed in Indian attire so right away it feels authentic,  The food is delicious, The three things I look for on my hit list are samosas, biryani and durma or their version of shawarma.

At Mr. India, not necessarily all in one meal, I tried the samosas, mutton biryani, and the fish in folded pancake(like a durma)

The samosas, smaller in size than the  ones from Firozian but just as tasty and delicious, I do like the fact they offer three different sauces to accompany it.

The mutton biryani, I’m not an expert but I liked it, I consider it #2 on my top 3 list. The rice is unique in grain the spices are good and I like the fact they offer different meats to accompany the biryani.

The fish in folded pancake, was delicious, although the filling was light, I was assured that the fish used was swordfish unlike the default fish that most restaurants use cream dory.

Overall a great experience and I definitely plan to visit again, try other dishes and post my blog on it.

Location Gaisano Country Mall, Banilad,, 6000 Cebu City

Food Styles Indian/Pakistani

Hours Mon – Sun: 10:00 am – 10:00 pm

 

Leave a Reply

