ImageImageImageImage

 

The place is cozy, but maybe I ordered the wrong items. I ordered calamares, salad, and eggplant parmesan. As you will see in picture, the parmesan just looked and tasted like salty tomato sauce with bits of meat(I hope) and eggplant? I guess I expected too much and something was lost in translation. The calamares were ok, salad comparable to that of dong juan restaurants.

The place can be cozy, about the size of a trailer, but it looses the romance when there was something being cooked in the kitchen that led to a fog making them open all the sliding doors.

I don’t know if its a place for dinner, but it is a place to lounge and have a beer I guess, please try to make the beer colder.

Soul Bistro

R. Duterte St. | Banawa, Cebu City, Philippines
Leave a Reply

