Brioche

ImageImage

 

 

There’s a new french bakery in town (12/2013) and its located off off Escario st, part of area that has Zubochon. First impressions are that it is still in Beta Stage. I was looking for croissants at 9pm Sunday night and was informed that they are made Tue-Fri at 7am in limited quantity to preserve quality. Now I am intrigued.While I was there, I decided to try apple pie,I think the French must make it to, since they had other apple related dishes.

Again my first impressions are mixed::What I liked:I could taste real apples and cinnamon. What I didnt like: I wasn’t fond of the crust and the weak flavors. Then again, I’m too used to procesed apple pie.

I do plan to return and try the croissant when time allows.

 

Leave a Reply

