Din Tai Fung

Image

 

About 2 years ago, one of my friends introduced me to steamed shanghai dumplings. I automatically liked it and enjoyed the novelty of slurping the soup from the dumpling after the first bite. Since then, Ive ordered them when I see them on the menu, in this case I saw them in the window being hand made. There was quite a crowd, which tells me its a tourist attraction or it must be good. I messaged my cousin and he said he loved this place and that  there was only one location in the US and its a must try.

Though the wait was long, I decided to try and it was worth the wait. The texture of the dumpling covering was just rite. Though bite size in portion it was delicious as well as the “drunken chicken” I ordered. Image 

Leave a Reply

